My first day on Word Press – the journey takes flight…

I believe that for many of us, writing is an expression of our soul. It is also a gift  that is not only a means of communication, but of deep and significant connection. When you or I write, and share, we also receive.

This is my first ever day blogging on WordPress. I have blogged occasionally before, some years ago, but for some serendipitous reason unknown to me, I was not able to make the connections of giving and receiving that I seem to have encountered on my first day blogging here.

Perhaps when something is fresh and novel it is easier to be captivated by what we have discovered than when it becomes familiar and commonplace. My first impression of blogging on WordPress is how quickly it facilitates connection, or at least it seems to me that it does.

As human beings making our individual and shared journeys and discoveries through life, we are so much more enriched by what we learn and discover with each other.

I feel as if I have opened a window to a new world, and I can see glimpses of the world that I have never seen before.

‘What a difference a day makes’, say the words of a song…’and the difference is you’.

You, each of you that I have connected with already, in some small way – whether we have read, liked or followed each others posts, enjoyed an as yet unseen part of the world through a photograph, or expressed appreciation in a comment – you have opened up a window to me of a world I had not seen before, and I am grateful.  And so I take to flight on this new journey, excited as to what I will find, and what we may share.

As I said, I am new to this world of blogging, and I may make mistakes along the way, so I welcome any advice and input, and look forward to connecting with you all.

Thanks for stopping by, and taking the time to read this 🙂

Leave a Reply

