Lush Product Review – Happy Skin! :)

Overview:

As someone who suffers with eczema and has sensitive skin, I need to be quite careful with the skincare products that I use. Generally I rely on the ‘lotions and potions’ that my doctor prescribes, and in recent years I have been blessed to have finally (after many, many years of suffering – if you have experience of severe eczema, you’ll know what I’m talking about, and you have my sympathies!) found prescribed treatments that actually work with my skin, rather than making it worse. Friends have actually complimented me on how lovely my skin looks, which for me is nothing short of miraculous, and new friends have been surprised to discover that I ever suffered so much with my skin. I am so very grateful for these significant improvements after many years, and very glad that I am not in the kind of pain that I used to be with it.

Nevertheless, there are still ‘rough patches’ (if you’ll pardon the pun) when my skin cries out for that little extra ‘TLC’, and at such times, I know that I can trust LUSH to always provide something that is kind and gentle to my skin, and I have never had a bad experience with their products, and they have only ever soothed my unhappy skin, and made it happy again! 🙂

If you’re not familiar with LUSH, they are a company that produces and sells handmade, 100% vegetarian skin/body/hair/nail care made from all natural ingredients. Furthermore, LUSH has a social conscience and fights animal testing, promotes ethical buying and minimises the use of packaging and any packaging that is used is recyclable, which is really important to me.  Added to that the shops and the products smell absolutely amazing!

I don’t often buy from LUSH (I find some of their products a bit expensive, but not unreasonably so and they tend to last quite a long time giving value for the money you spend) but when I do I’m rarely disappointed. So needing a bit of an extra ‘pick-me-up’ for my skin, today after work I treated myself to a few LUSH goodies, some of which I have used this evening.

I will create distinct blog posts for each individual product review, however, as an overview, here is a list of my yummy (they smell good enough to eat!!!) purchases, and how much they cost (in £ Sterling). If you like this post, come back soon for more, as I’ll be reviewing each item individually! 🙂

  • Charity Pot (45g) – Body and Hand Lotion (100% of sales go to grass-roots charities): £3.50
  • Butterball Bath Bomb (95g): £2.75
  • Tender is the Night Massage Bar: £6.95
  • Oval Tin for Massage Bar: £2.95
  • Sultana of Soap: £6.86

lush.jpg

 

 

7 thoughts on “Lush Product Review – Happy Skin! :)”

    1. Thanks so much. Yes, you might like Lush, they have a good range. Also, there is a company called NSPA (depending on which country you’re in if it’s available) which is also cruelty free. I’ll need to read your blog sometime as I’m interested in being more ethical and natural in my purchases too! Thanks for commenting 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. p.s. I had a quick look at your blog and really love the focus of your topics – I have been wanting to find something like an ethical shopping guide and it looks like some of your posts explore these issues. Also, I’m a vegetarian trying to incorporate more of a vegan lifestyle and maybe fully make that change if I can get the advice and guidance, so I’ll definitely look forward to reading more of your posts! 🙂 Keep making the world a kinder place 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

