What Day Is It? …

Good Morning Friends! 🙂

P1120242 (2).JPG

At least I know it’s the morning. You may have detected a hint of confusion from the title of this blog post, as I’m not entirely convinced what day it is! Have you ever had one of those mornings or days? Life as it happens to be this morning has been one of those mornings when I hit the snooze alarm a few too many times, and finally decided I need to get up for work and get ready and dressed, as after all it’s Friday, right? First though, I thought, I’ll take five minutes or so to check on what’s going on in ‘blogland’ with my site and catch up on what’s new with my blogging friends. Only, before I can even launch my site, I notice that the computer is having trouble launching the internet and the calendar on my screen tells me that it’s Saturday morning, and not Friday morning. Hey, well, at least I know it’s the morning, whatever morning that might be! I’m sure you’ve all had the experience at some point in your life when you’ve woken up convinced you either have to go to work or a meeting or appointment or some sort of thing scheduled on your calendar only to find that you in fact have a free day, and so you can relax! Then the relief kicks in, ‘ah, it’s the weekend! or ‘I actually have nowhere in particular that I need to be, I can relax!’. Only, the relief didn’t kick in for me as I wasn’t entirely convinced, still thinking that maybe my computer is wrong. Well, I had to phone my mum to confirm, and ask her a few times as I still wasn’t convinced….but it looks like it is the weekend after all….so confused or not, I wish you all a very happy weekend. Put your feet up, relax, and enjoy some unhurried blogging time! Ah, bliss! …..   🙂 xxx

Comment below and share what you’re doing today, or what you would do on a typical lazy Saturday morning! 🙂 Let me know of any experiences when you’ve woken up convinced it’s a different day! 🙂 And what would you do with a free day all to yourself with no particular things to do or places to be?

 

Leave a Reply

