Daily Prompt – ‘Grit’: A Word Game Today

Daily Prompt ~ ‘Grit’

I usually approach the daily prompts from a creative writing perspective, however, the word ‘grit’ seems to have pushed a playful button in me, so I’m going to veer from the well trod path and play a word association game, and I have no idea how it will go…so, come and join me wordsmiths! 🙂

  • Grit
  • and determination
  • to get this sand out of my shoe
  • I rub my gritty eyes to help me see more clearly
  • As they grit the road
  • It seems to be snowing
  • Shall we just stay at home and watch that gritty new drama?
  • It makes me grit my teeth
  • And it sounds like my shoes on a gritty gravel path
  • Here I am once more with grit and determination trying to get this sand out of my shoe!

Grit – Grain – Sand – Beach – Waves – Water – Sea – Boat – Travel – Journey – Voyage – Ship – Map – Compass – Treasure – Gold Doubloons – Pirates – Eye Patch – Sight – Vision – Binoculars – View – See – Eyes – Features – Face – Person – Head – Shoulders – Knees – Toes – Body – Mind – Think – Feel – Love – Desire – Want – Obtain – Give – Kindness – Character – Determination – Grit! 🙂

 

 

One thought on “Daily Prompt – ‘Grit’: A Word Game Today”

Leave a Reply

