Daily Photo – # 11

blossoms.jpg

I took this picture of beautiful cherry blossoms a couple of months ago in a nearby park, just as spring was beginning to make an appearance. There is something so gentle and hopeful about cherry blossoms, and even when they fall they fall like confetti in an innocent celebration. You will find imagery of cherry blossoms woven throughout my blog posts, including in my creative writing. I find cherry blossom trees symbolic of something special to me, as when I was little we had a big cherry blossom tree in our back garden of the first childhood home I have any real memory of. I hope these beautiful sweet flowers bring you joy today. 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

