Travel Snaps ~ Rotterdam to Frankfurt, via Moselle.

My journey really began on Monday 14th August and involved a taxi, bus and overnight ferry. However, fast-forwarding on from that the next stretch of travel is from arrival in Europort / Rotterdam and a coach journey to an overnight stop in Frankfurt en route to Prague.

As you may have guessed, this travel adventure involves an organised coach tour. As a single female solo traveller I find that it is a bit safer to do things this way, and considerably reduces the amount of things to worry about or organise such as being the sole person in charge of ensuring that all connections are met and not getting lost in an unfamiliar place! So, it works for me, however, I would like to branch out some day to a more ‘organic’ form of solo traveling when I’m less dependant on a tour company organising things for me.

En route to Frankfurt, one of the service stops was at Moselle, which afforded a beautiful view overlooking the Moselle river and valley, where the famous Moselle grapes are grown.

As a bit of background, Mosel or Moselle is one of 13 German wine regions (Weinbaugebiete) for quality wines and takes its name from the Mosel River (French: Moselle. Luxembourgish: Musel.). (Wikipedia).

I’ve included a link to a ‘Lonely Planet’ guide to The Moselle Valley should you wish to discover more about the area in greater detail, or perhaps plan a visit there: https://www.lonelyplanet.com/germany/rhineland-palatinate/moselle-valley

So before we take to the road once again, here are some travel snaps from my brief stop at Moselle. Let me know what you think! 🙂

P1170580

P1170583

P1170594

P1170616

P1170637